诱导性多功能干细胞(IPSC) 存储

个性化治疗细胞的无限制来源

我们的处理流程

第一次拜访:血液测试

第二次拜访:血液收集

1. iPSC细胞分离

2.iPSC重编辑

​3. 细胞冻存

收到存储的确认通知

如何存储你的iPSCs?

 

什么是iPSCs

并且它为何如此特别?

干细胞是一种可以自我复制并且能发育成不同类型特化细胞的非专门化细胞。定向分化为特化细胞类型的干细胞为替换细胞和组织来治疗很多疾病提供了可再生来源的可能性。

根据不同的“效能”,不同的干细胞类型具有不同的分化能力。虽然血液干细胞只能变成血细胞,神经干细胞只能变成神经细胞,但是有一种干细胞可以变成人体中的任何类型的细胞。它们被称为“多功能”干细胞(PSCs)。

胚胎干细胞(ESCs)是PSCs的第一种已知类型,它的发展涉及到伦理问题因为它们的产生需要包括破坏胚胎。使用ESCs作为干细胞来源还具有免疫排斥的风险,因为它们是非自体(同种异体)的细胞。

幸运的是,一种被称为诱导性多功能干细胞的改造过的PSCs细胞被发现可以在实验室中生产。它们具有与ESC相同的特征但却有不涉及伦理问题的优点。并且它们可以使用个人自己的细胞(自体)来生产。iPSCs可以通过对成年细胞(例如皮肤细胞和最近发现的血细胞)进行基因编辑来产生。

点击这里来了解更多关于新细胞医学用PBMCs来生产iPSCs的专利科技。

了解更多

点击来获取​关于IPSCBank的iPSC存储服务的常见问题

点击来观看我们的iPSC存储过程

^ 干细胞的特征

^ 诱导性多功能干细胞

 

 关于我们 | 站点地图 | 免责声明 | 隐私权政策 | 条款

©2020 iPSCbank | All Rights Reserved

INDUCED PLURIPOTENT STEM CELL (IPSC) BANKING

Unlimited source of personalized therapeutic cells

Our Process

Contact us for arrangements

1st visit: Blood test

2nd visit: Blood collection

  1. iPSC isolation

  2. iPSC reprogramming

  3. Cryopreservation

Receive confirmation of storage

How to bank your iPSCs?

 

What are iPSCs

and what's so special about them?

Stem cells are an unspecialized type of cells which can replicate itself and are able to develop into different types of specialized cells. Stem cells directed to differentiate into specific cell types, offer the possibility of a renewable source of replacement cells and tissues to treat many diseases.
 

Different stem cell types posess different capacity of differentiation depending on their 'potency'. While blood stem cells can only become blood cells and neural stem cells can only become nerve cells, a type of stem cells can become any type of cells in the human body; they are termed 'pluripotent' stem cells (PSCs).

 

Embryonic stem cells (ESCs), the first known type of PSCs revolve around ethical issues as their establishment involves destruction of embryos. Using ESCs as a stem cell source also risk immune rejection as they are non-self (allogenic) cells. 

 

Fortunately, an engineered type of PSCs were found to be producible in the lab which is called induced pluripotent stem cells (iPSCs). They share the same characteristics as ESCs, but hold the advantage of not having the ethical concerns and can be generated using an individual's own cells (autologous). iPSCs can be generated by genetic manipulation of adult cells such as skin cells and more recently, blood cells.

 

Click here to learn more about CytoMed's patented technology in generating iPSCs from PBMCs.

 

Learn more

Click for more Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) on IPSCBank's iPSC Banking.

Click to view our iPSC banking process

^ Characteristics of Stem Cells

iPSCs

 

 About Us | Sitemap | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

©2020 iPSCbank | All Rights Reserved