top of page
mother-and-baby-asian.jpg

脐带血 (UCB) 储存

宝宝的脐带血非常珍贵

脐带血 (UCB)

什么是脐带血干细胞?

脐带血(UCB)是婴儿出生后脐带被剪断后从脐带和胎盘中取出的血液。它是干细胞的丰富来源,目前用于治疗各种严重疾病。

干细胞是人体的主要细胞,是组织和器官的组成部分。它们被描述为年轻、未分化、“神奇”的细胞,可以发育成其他类型的细胞。

脐带血曾被视为生物废物,但现在已被高度重视,是一种非常宝贵的治疗资源,并且可以在婴儿出生后由产科医生或助产士以安全的方式收集。

我们的流程

Pink Sugar

为什么要储存脐带血?

为什么保存婴儿的脐带血如此重要?

现今,脐带血干细胞用于治疗近80种疾病,包括血液病、免疫系统缺陷、代谢紊乱、骨髓衰竭综合症、多种癌症以及神经母细胞瘤等肿瘤,这些肿瘤都可以通过脐带血干细胞移植疗法治疗。研究表明,至少50%的儿童癌症可以得到类似的治疗。

在脐带血移植中,干细胞被注入患者的血液中,在那里它们治愈和修复受损的细胞和组织。移植成功后,就会产生一个新的健康免疫系统。由于具有巨大的治疗潜力,脐带血库已经变得非常流行,对于希望为亲人提供额外安全保障的父母来说,这是一个非常可行的选择。

这是千载难逢的机会,可以在未来存储和保护您的孩子

宝宝出生后,储存宝宝的脐带血是一生难得的机会。宝宝的脐带血是干细胞的丰富来源。这些细胞在遗传上是每个人独有的,具有更新和替换血液、组织、器官和免疫系统中细胞的能力。

这是家庭的一种生物保险

如今,您储存的宝宝脐带血是未来的潜在医疗资源,与传统的骨髓干细胞移植相比,脐带血不需要严格的配型。在家庭中,大约有 70% 需要移植的患者无法找到合适的配型。

采集方便,对母亲和孩子均无痛苦、无风险

脐带血采集是一件比较简单的事,由你自己的接生医生来处理,不会对分娩过程造成影响。

它为您提供潜在治疗各种危及生命的疾病的优势

根据统计数据,每 217 人中就有 1 人可能需要在其一生中接受干细胞治疗2。您宝宝的脐带血含有丰富的此类干细胞。自 1988 年以来,医生已使用脐带血干细胞治疗了 30,000 多名患有白血病、其他癌症、血液病等疾病的患者3,并进行了其他临床试验。

移植排斥风险较低(移植物抗宿主病 (GVHD)

移植物抗宿主病是指移植组织攻击患者自身组织的一种常见并发症。这种疾病通常发生在供体和受体不同的移植中。

常问问题

如何采集脐带血?

脐带被夹住并剪断后,脐带血就会从脐带中采集。脐带血被收集到一个袋子里,将进行进一步处理(主要是去除红细胞),然后永久冷冻保存在液氮冰箱中,以备日后使用。脐带血采集快速、安全,对母亲或新生儿没有风险或疼痛。它也不会干扰分娩过程。无论是自然分娩、剖腹产还是水中分娩,都可以安全地采集脐带血,并且不会影响婴儿的氧气供应。

但需要注意的是,脐带血的采集对于您孩子出生时可能出现的任何医疗问题而言都是次要的。因此,是否进行脐带血采集完全由您的产科医生或助产士决定。

除了脐带血,还可以收集什么?

分娩后会抽取母体血液样本。母体血液将接受一系列传染病检测,包括艾滋病毒、乙肝和丙肝、巨细胞病毒和梅毒。这些检测是国际脐带血冷冻保存标准的基本要求,以确定采集的脐带血单位的安全性和质量。

脐带血干细胞的储存

到达 IPSC Depository Sdn Bhd 的每个脐带血单元都会被赋予一个独特的识别标签,该标签会由我们的专有计算机系统随时跟踪。

脐带血处理完毕后,脐带血干细胞将被放入经 FDA 批准的冷冻袋中。每个经 FDA 批准的冷冻袋上都清楚地标有宝宝的姓名、出生日期、处理日期和内容以及唯一的识别号码。

然后,冷冻袋以计算机控制的速率冷冻至 -150°C 的储存温度。冷冻的脐带血干细胞储存在液氮罐中,该液氮罐位于一个持续监控且安全的实验室设施内。

为什么脐带血采集后需要进行处理?

脐带血中主要有三种类型的细胞:红细胞、白细胞和血浆。最重的一层是红细胞,最轻的是血浆,中间是一层粉红色的层,称为“白膜”,其中包含白细胞 - 包括干细胞。因此,脐带血在采集后需要进行处理,以便收获干细胞。

血液-havested_edited_edited.jpg

因此,处理方法是获取/收获优质脐带血干细胞的关键。在 IPSC Depository Sdn Bhd,我们卓越的处理技术和专业知识确保我们所有样本的回收率和活力都达到最佳效果

如何保存脐带血/保存脐带血的简单步骤

谁可以使用您宝宝的脐带血干细胞?

  • 你的孩子

  • 亲生兄弟姐妹

  • 亲生父母

  • 近亲

宝宝脐带血中的干细胞与他/她完美匹配。当您冷冻保存这些干细胞时,您还为家庭中的其他人保留了遗传相关干细胞的现成来源。在家庭中找到匹配的几率高达 40%。

脐带血不必像骨髓或外周血移植那样紧密匹配,通常需要 6/6 HLA 匹配,但紧密匹配的脐带血移植是首选,因为脐带血在 HLA 匹配率低至 3/6 时也可以成功移植。

bottom of page

top of page
mother-and-baby-asian.jpg

UMBILICAL CORD BLOOD (UCB) BANKING

Your baby's cord blood is precious

UMBILICAL CORD BLOOD (UCB)

WHAT ARE CORD BLOOD STEM CELLS?

Umbilical Cord blood ("UCB") is the blood found in the umbilical cord and placenta following the birth of a baby after the umbilical cord is cut. It is a rich source of stem cells that are being used today to treat various serious diseases.

Stem cells are the master cells of the body, the building blocks of tissues and organs. They have been described as young, undifferentiated, “magical” cells that can be developed into other types of cells.

UCB, once regarded as biological waste, is now highly regarded as a very precious therapeutic resource and can be collected in a safe manner by obstetrician or midwife following the birth of the baby.

Our Process

Pink Sugar

WHY CORD BLOOD BANKING?

WHY IS IT IMPORTANT TO SAVE YOUR BABY’S CORD BLOOD?

Today, cord blood stem cells are used in the treatment of nearly 80 diseases, including blood disorders, immune system deficiencies, metabolic disorders, bone marrow failure syndromes, a wide range of cancers, and tumours such as neuroblastoma, which can be treated with cord blood stem cell transplant therapy. Studies have shown that at least 50% of childhood cancer incidences can similarly be treated.

 

In a cord blood transplant, stem cells are infused into a patient's bloodstream where they heal and repair damaged cells and tissues. When a transplant is successful, a new healthy immune system is created. With is great therapeutic potentials, cord blood banking has become very popular and has become a very plausible option for parents who wish to provide an added security for their loved ones.

It is an Once-in-a-Lifetime Opportunity to store and protect your child in the future

Store your baby's umbilical cord blood is once In-a-Lifetime opportunity after your baby is delivered. Your baby's umbilical cord blood is rich sources of stem cells. These cells are genetically unique to each person and have the ability to renew and replace cells in the blood, tissues, organs, and immune system.

It is a form of bio-insurance for the family

Today, you store your baby's cord blood is a potential medical resource for the future, and does not require stringent matching as opposed to conventional bone marrow stem cell transplants. Within the family, there is about 70% of patients who need a transplant are unable to find a suitable match.

Ease of collection, which is pain-free and risk-free to both mother and child

Collection of cord blood is a relatively easy task, which is handled by your own delivering doctor. There is no affect during the birthing process.

It offers you the advantages of potentially treating various life threatening diseases

Based on the statistics have shown, there is 1 in every 217 persons may need stem cells for treatment in their lifetime2. Your baby's cord blood contains a rich source of such stem cells. Since 1988, doctors have used cord blood stem cells to treat more than 30,000 patients3 suffering from diseases such as leukaemia, other cancers, blood disorders and in other clinical trials.

Less risk of transplant rejection (Graft vs. Host Disease (GVHD)

The term of Graft vs. Host Disease refers to a common complication where the transplanted tissue attacks the patient's own tissue. This disease will usually occur in transplants when the donor and recipient are different.

FAQ

HOW IS CORD BLOOD COLLECTED?

UCB is harvested from the cord once the cord has been clamped and cut. UCB is collected into a bag and will go for further processing (primarily to remove red blood cells) before it is permanently cryopreserved in a liquid nitrogen freezer for potential use at a later time. Collection of the UCB is fast, safe, and posses no risk or pain for the mother or the newborn. It also does not interfere with the birth process. UCB can be collected safely regardless of natural, caesarean or water birth, and it does not affect the flow of oxygen to your baby.

It is however important to note that the collection of the UCB is secondary to any medical issues that may arise during the birth of your child. As such, the decision to proceed with cord blood collection lies at the sole discretion of your obstetrician or midwife.

OTHER THAN CORD BLOOD, WHAT ELSE WOULD BE COLLECTED?

Samples of the maternal blood are drawn after the delivery process. The maternal blood will be tested for a list of infectious diseases, including HIV, Hepatitis B and C, Cytomegalovirus, and Syphilis. These tests are the basic requirement in international cord blood cryopreservation standard so as to determine the safety and quality of the collected cord blood unit.

THE STORAGE OF CORD BLOOD STEM CELLS

Each of the cord blood unit that reaches IPSC Depository Sdn Bhd is given a unique identifying tag that is tracked by our proprietary computer systems at all times.

Once the cord blood is processed, the cord blood stem cells are placed in FDA-approved freezing bags. Each FDA-approved freezing bag is clearly marked with your baby’s name, date of birth, date of processing and contents as well as a unique Identifying Number.

The freezing bag is then frozen at a computer-controlled rate to a storage temperature of -150°C. The frozen cord blood stem cells are stored in liquid nitrogen tanks located in a constantly monitored and secure laboratory facility.

WHY DOES CORD BLOOD NEED TO BE PROCESSED AFTER IT IS COLLECTED?

The three main types of cells in cord blood are red blood cells, white blood cells and plasma. The heaviest layer is the red blood cells, the lightest is the plasma, and in the middle is a pinkish layer called the ‘buffy coat’, which contains the white blood cells – including stem cells. Thus, cord blood needs to be processed after it is collected so that stem cells could be harvested.

blood-havested_edited_edited.jpg

The processing method is hence the key to acquiring/harvesting quality cord blood stem cells. At IPSC Depository Sdn Bhd, our superior processing technology and know-how assures that get the best results in terms of recovery and viability of all our samples

HOW TO SAVE CORD BLOOD / SIMPLE STEPS TO SAVE CORD BLOOD

WHO COULD USE YOUR BABY'S CORD BLOOD STEM CELLS?

  • Your baby

  • Biological siblings

  • Biological parents

  • Close relatives

The stem cells from your baby's cord blood are a great perfect match with him/her. When you cryopreserved these stem cells, you are also keeping a ready source of genetically related stem cells for someone else in the family. The chances of locating a match within the family can be as high as 40%.

Cord blood does not have to be as closely matched as bone marrow or peripheral blood transplants typically require a 6/6 HLA match but a closely matched cord blood transplant is preferable since cord blood has been transplanted successfully with as low as a 3/6 HLA match.

bottom of page